top of page
  • Writer's pictureSLM

Easy Cake Mix Cookies

These cookies are super easy to make and are great for lunches.

All you need is a packet of cake mix, I use any homebrand cake mix, 1/4 cup of canola or vegetable oil and 2 eggs. Plus what every you would like to add in. I used chocolate chips but often use M&Ms or I have also rolled them in cinnamon sugar before baking. Its only limited by your imagination.

Put all ingredients into a bowl and mix together, its that easy. The add your chocolate chips etc.

I then used a 4cm icecream scoop and put them onto an oven tray. I do not flatten them out at all as they will spread. I baked them in a fan forced oven at 180 for 18 mins. This may vary depending on your oven. The make aprox 18 cookies depending on size.


This mix also freezers well as I often make up extra mix and freeze it in half batches to bake when i need something quickly. The only take a short time to thaw enough to scoop onto the baking tray.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page