top of page
  • Writer's pictureSLM

Meal plan, week commencing 24/02/2020

Updated: Feb 27, 2020

This weeks menu is:

Monday, Shepherds pie. Had all ingredients on hand.

Tuesday, Homemade Chicken Schnitzels with Airfryer potatoes & veges. Chicken is in the freezer & I have potatoes. I just need to get some seasonal veges, if there is nothing much in the garden.

Wednesday, Homemade Lasagne with mini rolls made into garlic bread. Everything is on hand to make this. I was able to get a few packs of 12 bake at home rolls in Woolworths for $1 last week.

Thursday, Rissoles & vege with gravy. The rissoles were a markdown purchase from Foodworks last week & will see what vegetables i have in the fridge or garden.

Friday, Mixed grill, chips, eggs & gravy. I have lots of meat in the freezer made into small packs that I have purchased as markdowns. I will use some of that, frozen chips & eggs are on hand.

Saturday, Steak sandwiches. Just need to buy more bread or I may use some rolls from the freezer. Everything else is on hand.

Sunday, Bangers & Mash with gravy & veg or eggs. Thick sausages were a markdown from Foodworks & everything else is on hand.


Meals are planned around our work schedule, which make me feel in control and saves last minuet takeaway.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page