top of page
  • Writer's pictureSLM

Our week of meals 17-23 Feb 2020

Last Monday I posted or menu for the week. And this is a run down of how it panned out.

We ate everything this week as planned on the menu.

Monday nights Carbonara I added mushrooms for my daughter & myself.

Tuesdays nights Scotch Eggs were delicious. They were a mix of beef mince & sausage meat with some mixed herbs, beef stock powder, tomato paste, an egg & breadcrumbs. They were also rolled in breadcrumbs before cooking. I cooked them for about 25 mins in my airfryer. They were golden brown & crispy on the outside. I could not see myself ever cooking them an oily frypan again.

Wednesdays dinner I ended up cooking chips once again in the airfryer and added them to the side.

Thursday, I made a simple fried rice to go on the side of the sweet & sour chicken. I had left overs which I ate for dinner on friday.

Friday, My husband had homemade meat pies done in the pie maker. I had left overs from Thursday's meal for dinner.

Saturday we ended up having the homemade sausage rolls from the freezer which was on the menu for Sunday (not shown in the photo) as i was having family for dinner on Sunday & they like the tuna patties.

Sunday, was family dinner night. I made a double batch of tuna patties, with salad & chips on the side.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page